About Powerlifting & Weightlifting

Loughborough Students' Powerlifting & Weightlifting Club train in the amazing Powerbase Gym on campus. The Club has development and performance squads for both powerlifting and weightlifting and so can cater for all; from beginners to international athletes. The Club currently compete in inter-university and age-group national and regional competitions.

As a club we value athletes who show commitment, drive and a want to compete/improve as an athlete. Further to this, we want to add value to your Loughborough experience by offering a community of like minded people who want to get better and have fun while doing so. Come be a part of Loughborough's strongest club, we can't wait to see you in Powerbase.

Trials

Wednesday 3rd October 5pm - 8pm @ Powerbase Gym (Weightlifting)

Thursday 4th October 6pm - 10pm @ Powerbase Gym (Powerlifting)

Training Times

Powerlifting:

-Thursday 6pm-10pm.

-Sunday 11am-3pm.

Weightlifting:

-Wednesday 5pm-9pm.

-Saturday 10am-2pm.

*Times include both performance and development team training sessions. Sessions are not 4 hours long!

Coaching

Powerlifting: 

-Performance - Alec Hewstone

-Development - Mark Harvey

Weightlifting:

-Performance - Stu Martin

-Development - Joey Porter

News & Events
Club Committee

Chair - Edward Smale (E.smale-17@student.lboro.ac.uk)

Head of WL - Joey Porter (J.porter-15@student.lboro.ac.uk)

Head of Powerlifting - Francesca Bolt (f.e.bolt-14@student.lboro.ac.uk)

Social - Elley Hyem (E.hyem-17@student.lboro.ac.uk)

Treasurer - Hannah O'Brien (H.OBrien-17@student.lboro.ac.uk)

Secretary - Aidan Gooding (a.gooding-17@student.lboro.ac.uk)

Media - Barnie Skinner, Tom Bugler and Jamie Lowry (B.j.skinner-17@student.lboro.ac.uk, t.k.bugler-15@student.lboro.ac.uk, j.lowry-16@student.lboro.ac.uk, Intagram: @lboropowerliftingweightlifting)